testing Lightroom 2.0

I brought the upgrade version down at BEAU last Friday while I was there to pick up some rental lenses. (Yes, I still refuse to buy the 24-70 L lens…)

Anyway, naturally it didn’t come with my beloved instruction manual, but I am LOVING the new selection custom filter thing. Still not so big on the selection brush, but may be I will change my mind.

Just like how I learn lightroom1.x…. I basically just play around with EVERY SINGLE button to see what will happen to a photo. When I get to the vignettes post-crop, I discover a fun way to add border…

Vignettes setting: amount -14 midpoint13
Post-crop: amount -100 Midpoint 24 Roundness -95 Feather 27

One thought on “testing Lightroom 2.0

Leave a Reply

